The Laughing Buddha Book

 

 

DAY I

 

Jai Jyoti! Last night, my guru Maha Bhalananda instructed me in a dream to devote my life for the good of others. So this morning I took my fi rst step towards the light – and switched it on. From now on, I’ll follow three rules of thumb:

1. All lights and fans in my house will remain on till eternity (didn’t God say: “Let there be Light?”), helping me shed my

karmic load by paying mammoth electricity bills to a cash strapped government.

2. No baths: let my fellow beings get more than their share of water.

3. An open welcome to all creatures of nature who have nothing else to live on except other creatures. Mosquitoes, roaches,

and lice can feast on me, and make my journey to enlightenment that much quicker.

 

 

Leave a Reply

